5 Days Of Christmas Animes!!!

20 Dec

So yeeeeaaaahhhh… It’s been awhile since I have posted on my blog. :c( Too many things going on good and bad, and not enough time for everything which means something’s fell by the wayside. Unfortunately one happened to be my blog. However in light of the upcoming new year (anyone that thinks the world ends Friday the 21st can suck it imo lol!!!) I have resolved to start working on it again. Which in my mind meant it was ok for me to buy myself a tablet on Thanksgiving under the premise that I was going to work on the blog from it and also work on my new shop on Etsy. :c) (Yes that is a shameless plug btw.)

Now that all of that is out of the way. I have decided to keep with the tradition of having my Christmas list of animes list like last years, The 12 Anime Days Of Christmas!!! This year we are going to do the 5 Days Of Christmas Animes!

So without further ado… My first anime for Christmas is…

Itsudatte My Santa!

My Santa

Air Dates: December 7, 2005

Episodes: 2 OVAs

Genre: Magical, Comedy,  Romance

My Rating: **** (4:5 stars)

Ok so let me start by saying that you need to throw out your ideas of Stanta being some jolly rolly polly old man with a beard for this anime. Santa is soooo far from that. Hell I will even give you a bit of a spoiler and tell you that there is more than one Santa. One even really has nothing to do with the north pole, presents and all that jazz.

This anime is cute in the sense that it makes you feel all warm and fluffy on the inside with Christmas joy. Sorry couldn’t keep from gagging while writing on that one lol… Honestly though it is cute. Once you get past the first 5-10 min of bah! humbug-ness in the beginning. Which to tell the truth is more my speed leading up to Christmas day which usually I’m good with. As I said before throw out your notions on what you think Santa is and you will make it through to the end with only a few WTF?!?!’s thrown out there.

Example of a WTF moment is from the beginning of episode 1 in which Santa the main male character (that’s the guy’s name. Really. He was born on Dec. 24th so in light of that his parents named him Santa) explains why he hates explaining his name…

My Santa 1

Cause everyone laughs and rightly they should! What parent names their child Santa?!?!

Besides that, there are other random things thrown out there like the Santa academy where the other main characters are from, magic, a random Japanese gang, Christmas cakes (Yum!), a toy reindeer that transforms, the beach and a crazy Miss Noel that is a teacher at the academy.

My Santa 2

It’s an extremely short OVA with 2 22min episodes with a ‘hint’ at the end of a 3rd that is then thrown out by saying it’s a joke. Which to me is really lame cause they made an awesome fake preview! They cram A LOT into this little anime and it feels a bit rushed at times but overall it’s a good one to watch over the holiday.

My Time Spent Watching Anime

via my personal anime list on MyAnimeList.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 369 other followers

