Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!!!

10 Apr

A little over a week ago something AWESOME happened! I was nominated by simpleek for the Versatile Blogger Award!!!

With me being clueless to this ‘other’ side of blogging I of course was like freakin awesome, but what is it? Mind you this is the same time people on My Anime List are talking about the Aniblog Tourney so my head is swimming with all this new info.

So yeah, here is a brief statement plus the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award from lambskinny.

The VBA is a way to tell a fellow blogger you appreciate their hard work and dedication to blogging. And to recognize quality writing! -Carley

The Rules:

  1. Thank the award giver and link back to their blog in your post. (Done and done!)
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass this award along to 15 blogs.
  4. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

With number 1 done we are on to number 2! Seven things about myself…

  1. I hate talking about myself lol! Don’t get me wrong! I have PLENTY to say but can never say anything about me. :c)
  2. I LOVE working at con’s! I don’t mind just attending them but I way prefer to work at them. Crazy I know. I like working/volunteering though. Not to mention it looks good on resumes. ;c) I will actually be doing a couple of post about the last 2 back to back con’s that I worked these last 2 weekends.
  3. Very few people that I know/are friends with know I actually have a blog. When I say very few I mean 3. Not even my husband knows :c)
  4. I swear I have OCD when it comes to organizing things, my office, my kitchen… I have a fit if things are out of place and I own 2 label makers just to ensure that I can easily label everything. My house on the other hand is the complete opposite. Its basically organized chaos!
  5. I have been a geek my whole life but really only became an Otaku 5 years ago-ish.
  6. My family thinks I am half vampire since I really cannot function during daylight hours. I have been known to even get sick if I am up too early. I have been a night person since pre-teen (which drove my parents nutz of course) and have worked graveyard and swing shift since I was 17 so for about 11+ years!
  7. I hate to wear dresses, skirts, anything frilly, pink, girly… Give me a good pair of jeans, chucks (heels if going out) and an awesome top and I’m good to go! Even though I don’t wear the girly stuff I live for makeup and hair! I will not walk out of the house unless both is done! Even to go to the store lol.

Now I know we are supposed to do 15 nominations but I don’t exactly have 15 blogs that I follow… Here are the ones that I am nominating though.

    1. TWWK-Beneath the Tangles
    2. The Blacksheep Project
    3. That Anime Blog
    4. Tofugu
    5. J-List Side Blog
    6. Shojo Corner
    7. Organization Anti-Social Geniuses
    8. hellohelloanime
    9. Anime Yume
    10. Anime Raku
Again thanks to simpleek for the nomination! :c)
7 Responses to “Nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!!!”

  1. TWWK April 10, 2012 at 19:47 #

    I love the seven comments – I learned a lot about you! I had no idea you were married (so am I –> that’s my thing #1)! Why wouldn’t you tell your husband about the blog? My wife knows, though she zones out as soon as I bring up the words “anime” or “blog.” 😛

    Thanks for nominating me! While I’ve kind of been resisting doing this post (Marina of Anime B&B also nominated me) and like ones, maybe it would be fun to just list my seven things here!

    1. (given above)
    2. I have two toddlers – a boy and a girl.
    3. My little OCD thing is counting in elevens. I frequently count items and time in multiples of 11. I’ve been doing this since middle school, at least.
    4. I do believe my wife is the only person I know in real life who also knows my online identity. Oh, and R86, one of my co-bloggers who has become a good friend.
    5. I work with Holocaust and genocide-related issues, which has been really educational and eye-opening for me.
    6. I lead the outreach ministry at my church, which means I organized activities to help the neighborhood and community.
    7. I have an anime DVD collecting addiction, but I haven’t bought a series for myself in about a year (though I’ve attained a few via gifts and review copies). On the other hand, I’ve sold oodles of my old DVDs to cut my collection down to a size I’m comfortable with.

    Thanks again for the award!

    • talithavm April 10, 2012 at 20:17 #

      Lmao yeah I dont tell him cause he frequently refers to anime as crap-ime. And I would only be so lucky to get him to tune me out if I started talking about it lol. Every time I mention something anime I could see him being like ‘oh is that going in the crap-ime blog?’ lol. I will eventually tell him if my blog ever gets ‘big’ then I can be like ‘see people really do want to hear what I have to say!’. :c) Its works out thought cause he has his aliens are out there/bigfoot is real shows that I avoid like the plauge and I have my anime/manga!

      If that many people nominated you then you should go for it! And thats cool that you work with Holocaust and genocide-related issues. Thats some heavy stuff!

  2. -blacksheep April 11, 2012 at 07:37 #

    thanks for the nomination, I was really surprised. I’ll think about posting about this thing since it’s pretty interesting(:

    the 7things about yourself is pretty interesting. You’re married and you volunteer at cons? O.O I like going to them but never wanted to volunteer (I just hate working, really. lol). && we’re pretty much the same with #3, I don’t really tell people about my blog, only a couple of my friends know that I have one. xD

    • talithavm April 25, 2012 at 03:25 #

      You should! It’s great exposure for your blog. :c) Oh yeah I’m married and work at cons lol. I just got finished w 2 of them a couple weeks ago!

  3. simpleek April 11, 2012 at 17:07 #

    It’s funny, I actually didn’t tell too many people I know in my own personal life that I’m keeping a blog too! I only told like one friend and my own mom knows about it. I don’t know why I’m being secretive about it, but then again I don’t want too many of my friends and family to read it just to read it I think. I’d rather have people who genuinely want to read it rather than have people who read it because they know me and want to be kind about it.

    • talithavm April 11, 2012 at 17:28 #

      I feel the same way! That and I know that I would never hear the end of it from the people that I know lol. The 3 that do think its awesome and support me on it. One even is always telling ppl that I know my stuff about anime cause I have a blog on it so to ask me questions lol.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Versatile Blogger Award « Shojo Corner - April 18, 2012

    […] late, but I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you so much to Simpleek, talithavm, and kitsune and neko for nominating me! I’ve had fun reading all of your blogs, and you guys […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 369 other followers

