Count Down To New Years W Anime (#5)!!!

27 Dec

Now that we have covered the 12 Anime Days Of Christmas, and I have had my Christmas Cake… 

Christmas Cake
lets end the year with a New Years Countdown W Anime!!! 

Happy New Year!!!

Yes I know that I have once again committed to making a post each day, but only having to do 5 is way better then 12 lol! First up we have:

#5:

Excel Saga

Excel Saga

Eps 13 “The New Year’s-End Party Hidden Talent Contest”

Air Date: January 6, 2000

Episode: 24min

Genre: Comedy, Action, Science Fiction, Craziness

My Rating: ** (2:5 stars)

Its new years for the Excel girls while they compete on a Japanese New Years Hidden Talent TV show special. This episode is a basic recap of the show thus far. It is its usual antics, bits of fanservice and general annoyances from Hyatt and Excel. They start with 1min Excel shows that show the start of the Excel girls. While at the same time Ilpalazzo is setting up dominos around the set and oblivious to all that is going on around him. Like usual. Excel to me is a about 5 times more annoying in this episode. The screaming non stop into her mic is out of control! I have to admit that the video game about Excel is pretty damn awesome and makes up for the screaming when her ‘brother’ kills her! After a few to never to be aired movie previews the show ends with a crazy long ‘music video’ that’s also a recap of whats happened.

My Time Spent Watching Anime

via my personal anime list on MyAnimeList.net

3 Responses to “Count Down To New Years W Anime (#5)!!!”

  1. Zack Eddlemon January 7, 2012 at 20:38 #

    I went over this web site and I think you have a lot of fantastic information, bookmarked (:.

  2. Allan Tepler January 10, 2012 at 01:17 #

    Simply wanna comment on few general things, The website design is perfect, the subject matter is very fantastic : D.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Count Down To New Years W Anime (#1)!!! « Anime With A Side Of Sarcasm! - December 31, 2011

    […] New Year! I figured that I would pick my favorite episode for the final Count Down To New Years W Anime! I hope that everyone is having a fun, safe and happy new year tonight!!! Also I want to thank […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 369 other followers

